Nurse Anesthesia DNP Program Faculty and Staff

Full-time Nurse Anesthesia program faculty are practicing Certified Registered Nurse Anesthetists, recognized in the field.

Headshot of Beth Ann Clayton, DNP, CRNA, FAANA, FAAN

Beth Ann Clayton, DNP, CRNA, FAANA, FAAN

Professor, Program Director


Headshot of Rachel Smith-Steinert, DNP, CRNA

Rachel Smith-Steinert, DNP, CRNA

Associate Professor, Assistant Program Director

Headshot of Jason Hayes, MSN, CRNA

Jason Hayes, MSN, CRNA

Didactic Coordinator


Headshot of Thomas Minges, DNP, CRNA

Thomas Minges, DNP, CRNA

Program Coordinator

Headshot of Jessica Storey, DNP, CRNA

Jessica Storey, DNP, CRNA

Didactic Instructor

Headshot of Carrilee Powell, DNP, CRNA, CHSE

Carrilee Powell, DNP, CRNA, CHSE

Simulation Coordinator

Headshot of Jason Childress, MSN, CRNA

Jason Childress, MSN, CRNA

Simulation Instructor

Headshot of DeWana Bailey

DeWana Bailey

Program Manager

Headshot of Jeanne Rohrmeier

Jeanne Rohrmeier

Program Manager

Nurse Anesthesia Program Faculty Achievements

Beth Ann Clayton

  • UC College of Nursing Meridel Kirk Oustanding Teaching Award (2023)
  • Fellow of the American Association of Nurse Anesthesiology (2021)
  • Fellow of the American Academy of Nursing (2019)
  • AANA Helen Lamb Educator of the Year Award (2018)
  • AANA Researcher of the Year Award (2017)
  • AANA Analgesia and Anesthesia Guidelines for the Obstetric Patient author
  • AANA Spinal/Epidural Workshop faculty
  • AANA Closed Claims Research Team
  • AANA COVID-19 Research Team
  • Lectures nationally and internationally on obstetric and neuraxial anesthesia

Jason Hayes

  • National Certification Exam (NCE) item writer, NCE Subcommittee, National Board of Certification and Recertification for Nurse Anesthetists (NBCRNA)

Rachel Smith-Steinert

  • Fellow of the American Association of Nurse Anesthesiology (2023)
  • UC Outstanding Adjunct Faculty Award (2022)
  • UC College of Nursing Elizabeth Kemble Award for Nursing Excellence (2022)
  • Member (appointed) of the AANA Foundation Research Committee
  • Member (appointed) of the AANA Foundation Scholarship Committee
  • Self-Evalutation Examination (SEE) item writer, SEE Subcommittee, NBCRNA

Carrilee Powell

  • Ohio State Association of Nurse Anesthetists Educator of the Year Award (2023)
  • Certified Healthcare Simulation Educator