Board of Advisors

The College of Nursing is grateful for the contributions of this prestigious group of business and health care representatives and community volunteers who serve on our Board of Advisors. Committed to providing strategic counsel, creating community awareness, and assisting in the obtainment of financial support, these individuals provide students with increased opportunities in their educational endeavors, as well as sage advice to the Dean and her faculty and staff.

Board Members

Juan Manuel Arredondo

Shannon Carter

Evan Clickenbeard

Lana Hackworth

Sandra Laney

Colleen Lindholtz

Deborah Mason

Tim McGowan

Buffie Rixey

Marianne Rowe

Frances Friedman Schloss

John F. Steele, Sr.

Derek van Amerongen

David Wells

Robert Wiwi

Emeriti Directors

Joseph Campanella

Lois Doyle

Ann Kiggen

Cynthia White

Andrea Wiot

Eric Yeiser


Clive Bennett

Ex-Officio Members

Greer Glazer

Matt Pearce

Board of Advisors Scholarship Fund

The Board of Advisors Scholarship Fund was established in 1995 by the members of the Board of Advisors for the University of Cincinnati College of Nursing. The Board’s vision in establishing this scholarship was to ensure that deserving undergraduate students needing financial assistance would be able to continue their educational goal of becoming nurses.

The college awarded the first scholarships from this fund during the 1997 Winter Quarter. Since that time, more than 60 University of Cincinnati College of Nursing students have been awarded ranging from $500 to $2000.The Board of Advisors encourages individuals and corporations to contribute to this endowed scholarship fund. If you wish to make a gift, please direct it to the Board of Advisors Scholarship Fund, University of Cincinnati College of Nursing, PO Box 670544, Cincinnati, OH 45267-0544.

To obtain more information, please contact Tom Kelly at (513) 558-5360.