University of Cincinnati College of NursingCollege of NursingUC

University of Cincinnati College of Nursing
Florence Nightingale Awards for Nursing

22nd Annual Florence Nightingale Awards for Excellence in Nursing

The Board of Advisors of the University of Cincinnati College of Nursing hosts the Florence Nightingale Awards for Excellence in Nursing annually. The goal of the awards is to recognize professional nurses in the Greater Cincinnati area for their contributions to direct patient care. Board of Advisors Nightingale award winners receive $1,000, as well as a commemorative award.

Funds generated beyond expenses for this event will be used to support scholarships for undergraduate students of the UC College of Nursing.

Join Us

The Board of Advisors of UC’s College of Nursing cordially invites you to the 22nd Annual Florence Nightingale Awards Banquet honoring:

  • Jenifer Brodsky, West Chester Hospital
  • Sheila Carroll, Rose Garden Mission
  • Sadie Hughes, Cincinnati VA Medical Center
  • Lindy Mathes, Bethesda North Hospital
  • David Sens, Bethesda Butler Hospital
  • Virginia Summe, Good Samaritan Hospital

Wednesday, April 9, 2014
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
5:00 p.m. Reception at Saks Fifth Avenue
7:00 p.m. Dinner
Business Attire

Register by March 28:

  • Individual(s) - $75 each
  • Friends - Table(s) of 10 for $750
  • Patron - Table(s) of 10 for $1,000
  • Corporate - Table(s) of 10 for $1,250

Tax ​deductible ​amount ​of ​each ​individual ​ticket ​is ​$35.

Funds ​generated ​beyond ​expenses ​for ​this ​event ​will ​be ​used ​to support ​scholarships ​for ​UC ​College ​of ​Nursing ​students.


Tickets are $5 each or six for $25. Raffle tickets will be available online at registration and sold the night of the event. Credit, cash or checks made payable to the UC Foundation will be accepted. Proceeds will support UC College of Nursing student scholarships.

Raffle items donated by Saks Fifth Avenue:


Ippolita Necklace: Retail $495


Marc by Marc Jacobs Handbag: Retail $398


Alexander McQueen Scarf: Retail $295

Men's Collection

Men’s Collection (Tie, Pocket Square and Tie Clip): Retail $256


Skin Cleansing System

Clairsonic Skin Cleansing System: Retail $250

More Information

For more information, please call or email:

Lindsay Smith
Associate Director of Events
UC Foundation

Founded by Former Dean Andrea R. Lindell