Faculty

At University of Cincinnati, our Doctor of Nursing Practice students have the opportunity to partner with nursing faculty who are not only highly committed to the success of our DNP students, but also are current practitioners in a broad spectrum of expertise. Meet some of the Doctor of Nursing Practice faculty experts that make UC’s DNP program a great experience for students.


Kathleen Ballman

Kathleen Ballman, DNP, APRN, ACNP-BC, CEN, EMT-P
Associate Professor of Clinical Nursing
Coordinator, Adult/Gerontology Acute Care Nurse Practitioner Program
kathleen.ballman@uc.edu

Areas of expertise:

  • Cardiology
  • Woman’s Heart Health
  • Preventative Health
  • Emergency Medicine
  • Fellowships

 

Christine Colella

Christine Colella, DNP, APRN-CNP, FAANP
Associate Professor of Clinical Nursing & Director of Graduate Programs
christine.colella@uc.edu

Areas of expertise:

  • Primary care
  • Health Promotion / Risk Reduction
  • Health Care Disparity / Access to Care
  • Nurse Practitioner Education

 

Sherry Donaworth

Sherry Donaworth, DNP, ACNP-BC, FNP-BC
Assistant Professor of Clinical Nursing
sherry.donaworth@uc.edu

Areas of expertise:

  • Critical Care
  • Nurse Practitioner Fellowships
  • Primary care and chronic disease management

Nicole Garritano

Nicole F. Garritano, DNP, APRN, CPNP-AC
Assistant Professor of Clinical Nursing & Director of DNP Program
nicole.garritano@uc.edu

Areas of expertise:

  • Pediatrics
  • Cardiovascular Health
  • Health Policy
  • Population Health
  • Nursing Leadership
  • Education Delivery Innovation

 

Jason Gregg

Jason A. Gregg, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC, PMHNP-BC
Assistant Professor of Clinical
jason.gregg@uc.edu

Areas of expertise:

  • 15+ years experience as a Family Nurse Practitioner
  • 9+ years experience in nursing academia
  • 8+ years experience in chemical dependency
  • Dual certified as a nurse practitioner in both Family Practice and Psychiatric Mental Health Across the Lifespan

Carla Henderson

Carla Henderson, DNP, MSN, RN, CNE
Associate Professor and Chairperson, UC Blue Ash College
Adjunct Faculty, UC College of Nursing
carla.henderson@uc.edu

Areas of expertise:

  • Quality Improvement and Patient Safety
  • Nursing Education Teaching Strategies
  • Leadership

Jennifer Jackson

Jennifer Jackson, DNP, AANN
Adjunct Professor of Clinical Nursing
jennifer.jackson@uc.edu

Areas of expertise:

  • Nursing Administration
  • Neuroscience Nursing
  • Evidence based practice planning and implementation
  • Strategic Planning

Melanie Kroger-Jarvis

Melanie Kroger-Jarvis, DNP, MSN CNS
Assistant Professor of Clinical Nursing
krogerma@ucmail.uc.edu

Areas of expertise:

  • Prostate Cancer
  • Incontinence
  • Testicular Torsion
  • Online Teaching

Eileen Werdman

Eileen Werdman, DNP, RN-BC CNS
Associate Professor of Clinical Nursing
Director, Accelerated Program
eileen.werdman@uc.edu

Areas of expertise:

  • Orthopaedics
  • ENT
  • Evidence based practice – planning and implementation
  • Leadership
  • Quality Improvement
  • Education and practice